haserratings.blogg.se

Gord downie youtube
Gord downie youtube





  1. #Gord downie youtube full#
  2. #Gord downie youtube series#

I watch a montage of patches from various sources, and one voice stands out strong, Pamela Palmater. The lead song is called, “I am a stranger.” What nonsense, that this kid, whose ancestors have lived on this land for many thousands of years, should find himself a stranger: in his own land! What we didn’t was what was happening kids a little older than we. So it was, that slippage laden track, a “secret path” that no one knew was there. That slippage is a good segue to what Downie says to the sisters of Chanie: we weren’t told about this down south (Ontario). When I was older, I would walk along tracks like that. 643 kilometres along a rail road track, as autumn is losing its grip, and winter moves in, and he attempts to walk it.Ĭhanie succumbed to the cold, lying beside the track.

#Gord downie youtube series#

The songs began as a series of poems by Gord Downie, about a twelve year old Indigenous kid, Chanie Wenjack, who “ran away” from the residential school he was forced into. I watch a series of songs, come with anime-like drawings in video. These words returned to me a few weeks ago like a long forgotten formula, during Canada’s week, and day of Truth and Reconciliation (the last week of September, the 30th being the day). Our normal comprehension has been stomped into a puddle of confuse, perplex, all sense of sane snuffed out.

#Gord downie youtube full#

It’s like we see that the glass is half full of water, and yet we’re forced to believe it’s practically empty. Such are the thoughts of someone subject to constant abuse. I figure I had it all worked out, all the possibilities of straying cut off, a blockade. It would stroll past at a steady pace, like leaves giving up the hold after a heavy frost.

gord downie youtube

One thought kept me thirsty in my younger years.







Gord downie youtube